Eckert Scholarships awarded

Richard Smith (right), Warren County Conservation District Board Director, presented the 2014 Ralph G. Eckert Scholarship to Cody McMillen 2014 graduate from Eisenhower High School. Cody will be attending Jamestown Community College this fall. The Conservation District awards the Ralph G. Eckert Scholarship each year to deserving Warren County students pursuing a conservation related degree. The scholarship was established as a memorial to Ralph G. Eckert, who served in the Soil Conservation Service from 1950-1966.