Outstanding WSH employees recognized

Warren State Hospital (WSH) employees were recognized Wednesday, May 7, at the hospital’s annual award ceremony in the WSH Inter-Faith Chapel. The award recipients are pictured with WSH executive staff and the board of trustees.

The Employees of the Year are Becky Stanley, Performance Improvement; Carol Ives, Nursing Services; Samantha Whitaker, Social and Rehabilitative Services; and Terry Crambes, Administrative Services. Dr. Raineldo Saquin, Clinical Services, was not present for the ceremony. The Martha Pfusch Recipient for 2014 is Tara Gerus-Shecker. This award is presented annually to a clinical professional who exemplifies character, dedication, advocacy and professionalism in the provision of services to people with serious mental illness.