Students earn Golden Dragon Award

The Golden Dragon Ceremony was held Wednesday, May 14, at Warren Area High School. The award was presented to these high school students who have volunteered their time and talents in service to their community, above and beyond what is normally expected. These young people are serving their community as volunteers in various capacities and in positive ways. Their efforts deserve this recognition and award. Here are the names (not in order with the picture) of the recipients and the agencies that nominated them. (*) Denotes nomination by more than one organization:

First United Methodist Church

Steffen Blair, Tristan Boger, Anthony Citro, Mitchell Dorunda, Sydney Ewing*, Anna Falvo, Todd Fasenmyer, Max Gross, Ryan Gustafson, Darren Liu, Sheldon McMeans, Claudia Olson, Eli Punsky*, Ryan Shattuck*, Megan Smoulder, Jason Waterfield, Megan Waterfield

Holy Redeemer Church

Katelyn Leonard, Tori Paris, Bethany Schumann, Sammy Sherrard, John White

Leadership Warren County

Eli Punsky*, Tristan Tyler

North Warren Presbyterian Church

Dylan Antoniou, Justin Lasecki, Rebecca Wilson, Grant Wood

Pleasant Volunteer Fire Department

Benjamin Christman, Emily Johnson, Stephanie Kightlinger*

St. Joseph’s Roman Catholic Church

Bryce Bauer, Amy Castagnino, Eric Cecco, Jennifer Jaskolka, Bob McAvoy, Nick Pellegrino, Nathan Sandberg, Ryan Shattuck*, Alex Sherman

Struthers Library Theatre

Elise Brown

WAHS Key Club

Cassandra Davis, Maggie Hansen, Stephanie Kightlinger*

Warren Lions Club

Stephen Crone

Warren Players

Sydney Ewing*

Youth Connection of Warren County

Sydney Ewing*, Luke Wortman, Eric Zavinski.