Theater Arts

The musical theater performing troupes from Struthers Library Theatre will perform their spring show “Music Through the Years” at 7:30 p.m. Friday, April 25, at the Library Theater.

Everyone can remember a certain moment in their life the minute they hear a particular song. Music has the power to evoke strong feelings and help us recall special memories. Join Youth Connection, ARTE, and ARTE Jr. as they take you on a walk down memory lane through music. These performing groups, made up of more than 80 students from all over Warren County, will have you tapping your toes, smiling, and maybe even singing along as they share with you their love of music and entertaining. Under the direction of Jennifer Koebley and Charmaine Check with assistance from Logan Beard, the groups will offer a wonderful evening watching some of the most talented youth in our county.

Members of ARTE Jr., the second through fourth grade performing class, are Lilly Branthoover, Eliza Brook, Jason Bonavita, Graham Carr, Bhodie Cummings, Lauren Dolan, Abby Gens, Mackenzie Greene, Derek Hahn, Natalie Holland, Ben Hoffman, Chris Joblon, Logan Johnson, Jaxon Knapp, Elizabeth Koebley, Lydia Larson, Mark Lynds, Joseph Miller, Brooke Peterson, Bailey Rowdybush, Naomi Scott, William Sokolski, Ella Solberg, Sarah Tome, Alessandra Tundel, Lauren Walker, and Nura Weese.

ARTE members, the fifth through eighth grade class, are Marcus Bonavita, Alyssa Brook, Emma Colosimo, Mariesa Clarke, Serena Clarke, Lyndsey Dippold, Rowdy Finch, Naomi Hahn, Gabrielle Hahn, Elyse Hedges, Hanna Hoffman, Madison Hollenbeck, Cade Johnson, Emily Koebley, Adam McChesney, Kaitlyn McCracken, Vanessa McNeal, Rylee Napolitan, Meghan Peterson, Connor Rosborough, Michael Shingler, Josh Smith, Max Sobina, Abigail Waterman, and Nick Zock.

Youth Connection, the high school age performing show choir, members include Mariah Allen, Emmi Beuger, Rachel Cecco, Brionna Childs, Mayan Cook, Alex Dolinger, Sydney Ewing, Adrianna Gee, Lexie Gee, Tyler Haslett, Taige Honhart, Taylor John, Harlee Johnson, Randy Johnson, Abigail Koebley, Ian Laih, Andrew Lalwani, Morgan Lemmon, Sarah Marino, Maria Miller, Megan Moore, Sarah Myers, Quincy Nolan, Lilya Renner, Sarah Roney, Robin Thomas, Samantha Tome, Haley Tuller, Luke Wortman and Eric Zavinski,

Tickets are on sale now at the theater office and will be available at the door for $10 for adults, $8 for students and seniors, and children 5 and younger are free.