Parenting classes offered

Warren County Children and Youth Services will offer a variety of parenting classes in May and June. All classes are free. Participants must pre-register by calling a parent educator at 726-2100, ext. 8211. Classes are now held in the Human Services Building, 285 Hospital Dr., Warren. Scheduled are:

“Helping Your Children Cope with Divorce,” from 6:30 to 9 p.m. Tuesday, May 13 and 20; from 9:30 a.m. to noon Tuesday, June 17 and 24; and from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Saturday, May 3 and June 7.

“1,2,3,4 Parents” will be offered from 9:30 to 11:30 a.m. Tuesday, May 13, 20 and 27; and from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 10, 17 and 24.

“Active Parenting Now” will be offered from 9:30 to 11:30 a.m. on Wednesday, May 14 through June 18; and from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Saturday, May 17 and 31.

“Active Parenting of Teens” will be offered from 9:30 to 11:30 a.m. Thursday, May 15 through June 19; and from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Saturday, June 14 and 28.

“Managing Anger in the Family” will be offered from 9 a.m. to noon Saturday, May 10.

“Parenting During Recovery” will be offered from 9:30 a.m. to noon Friday, May 16 and 23.