Five county players named to D10 All-Region squads

A trio of Warren County players were honored with First-Team All-Region selections and two more received Second-Team nods when the District 10 basketball all-stars were announced on Friday.

Warren’s Collin Fantaskey and Eisenhower’s Tre Frank represented their schools as First-Team picks for the boys, and Lady Dragons sophomore D.J. Hahn was the lone first-teamer on the girls side.

Paige Wilson of Warren and Kennedy Cratty of Youngsville were selected to the Second-Team in their respective regions.

Frank’s Region 3 selection came after leading Eisenhower with 10.5 points per game during a season in which the Knights went 15-10 overall. Ike went on to finish third in District 10 Class A before falling to Ridgway in the first round of the PIAA State Tournament.

Fantaskey was a First-Team All-Star in Region 6 after helping the Dragons to an 11-11 record. One of only two seniors on this year’s team, Fantaskey scored 17.2 points per game, including a handful of 30-plus efforts. His total of 378 points was more than double that of the next highest Warren player.

Injuries forced Hahn’s role to switch from scorer to ballhandler midway through the Lady Dragons’ season, though the sophomore still managed to finish the 2013-2014 campaign averaging 14.9 points per game. Fellow sophomore Paige Wilson followed Hahn with 11.5 points per game en route to a 13-9 overall record for Warren.

Cratty was Youngsville’s only representative on the Region 3 list after pacing the Lady Eagles with 13.9 points per game. Despite finishing the season with an overall record of 7-16, Youngsville was included in the postseason for the first time since 2003. The Lady Eagles were defeated by Farrell in the first round of the District 10 Class A Tournament.

Cochranton swept Player of the Year honors in Region 3 with Garrett Adams winning the award for the boys and Madison Bernarding taking the title for the girls. Region 6 boys Player of the Year honors went to Strong Vincent’s David Morris, and Harbor Creek’s Theresa Fachetti was named girls Player of the Year.

West Middlesex junior Trey Staunch and Hickory senior Holly Grober were selected by the Erie Times News as District 10 Players of the Year.

Here is the complete list of Region 3 and Region 6 All-Stars as voted on by the region coaches:


Region 3 All-Stars

First team

Garrett Adams Cochranton 12

Nick Dickson Cochranton 12

Logan Herzberger Cochranton 12

Austin Porter Cambridge Springs 12

Tre Frank Eisenhower 12

Second team

Mitch Wood Saegertown 12

Henry Litwin Conneaut 10

Tyler Walters Saegertown 12

Steve Reisenauer Cambridge Springs 10

Josh Vanderhoof Cochranton 12

Region champion – Cochranton

Region player of the year – Garrett Adams, Cochranton

Region 6 All-Stars

First team

David Morris Strong Vincent 9

Joe Dunn Girard 12

Collin Fantaskey Warren 12

Isaac Mattson Harbor Creek 12

Kyree Kirkland East 12

Second team

Lukas Hallett General McLane 12

Tyquis Johnson East 12

Clay Smith General McLane 12

Kyle Pointer Strong Vincent 11

Jon Haenel Corry 11

Region champion – East

Region player of the year – David Morris, Strong Vincent


Region 3 All-Stars

First team

Kendell Dickson Cochranton 12

Madison Bernarding Cochranton 12

Kristen Baker Conneaut 12

Challen Litwiler Conneaut 12

Kim Litwin Conneaut 12

Second team

Paige Wolfrom Cambridge Springs 12

Kennedy Cratty Youngsville 11

Jess Tomiczek Saegertown 11

Morghan Egli Cochranton 11

Taylor Babb Cambridge Springs 10

Region champion – Cochranton

Region player of the year – Madison Bernarding, Cochranton

Region 6 All-Stars

First team

Theresa Fachetti Harbor Creek 11

Emily Stoicovy Mercyhurst Prep 11

Lindsey Mifsud Villa Maria 12

D.J. Hahn Warren 10

Amesha Harden-Pullium Villa Maria 12

Second team

Erika Woll Mercyhurst Prep 12

Paige Wilson Warren 10

Morgan Putnam Villa Maria 11

Maddie Carnell Harbor Creek 11

Emily Kinecki Mercyhurst Prep 11

Region champion – Villa Maria

Region player of the year – Theresa Fachetti, Harbor Creek