DHS offers parenting classes

Warren County Children and Youth Services will offer a variety of parenting classes in March and April All classes are free. Participants must pre-register by calling a parent educator at 726-2100, ext. 8211. Classes are now held in the Human Services Building, 285 Hospital Dr., Warren. Scheduled are:

“Helping Your Children Cope with Divorce,” from 6:30 to 9 p.m. Tuesday, March 11 and April 15; and from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Saturday, March 1 and April 5.

“1,2,3,4 Parents” will be offered from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 8, 15 and 22; and from 9:30 to 11:30 a.m. Tuesday, March 11, 18 and 25.

“Active Parenting Now” will be offered from 9:30 to 11:30 a.m. on Wednesday, March 12 through April 16; and from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Saturday, March 15 and 29.

Parenting the “ADHD/ODD Child” will be offered from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Saturday, April 19.

“Active Parenting of Teens” will be offered from 9:30 to 11:30 a.m. Thursday, March 6 through April 10; and from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Saturday, April 12 and 26.

“Managing Anger in the Family” will be offered from 9 a.m. to noon Saturday, March 22.

“Parenting During Recovery” will be offered from 9:30 a.m. to noon Friday, March 21 and 28.

The agency also offers the following classes as requested: raising grandchildren, successful step-parenting, truancy and Dad’s Class. Call the number above for information.