4-H Leaders Honored at Rotary Night

The 51st annual Rotary 4-H Achievement Night was held Nov. 7. Warren County 4-H and the Rotary Club of Warren honored 13 first-year leaders. One of the largest first year groups to be recognized included: Lynn Ahlgren, Amy Baker, Pauline Beard, Lorelee Campbell, Jason and

Michelle Enos, Melissa and Scott Hultberg, Lisa Johnson, Robyn Samuelson, Nokomis Stanton, Sally Swartzbaugh, and Melissa Weirich. The first year can be one of the most challenging as leaders develop their clubs and find their way through the Penn State and 4-H system.

Silver clover pins for five years of service were presented to Maggie Curtis of Corry, a leader with the Columbus Cowpokes and Greg Gourley of Sugar Grove, a leader with the Kinzua Cowpokes.

Three volunteers were honored for 10 years of service. Receiving a 10 year gold pin and certificate included Joanne Curtis of Columbus, a leader with the Milkyways, Cherry McIntyre of Warren, a leader with the Memory Makers, and Delore Stec of Youngsville, a leader with the Material Girls.

Congratulations to all leaders for their commitment and dedication to helping the youth of Warren County.

The 4-H program is a youth development program of Penn State Extension. It is open to all youth between the ages of 8 and 19.