Brokenstraw, Sugar Grove I set for trap shootoff

Things are settling after the last week in the regular season of the Warren County Trap League.

The final week of shooting saw Brokenstraw edge Kalbfus, 346-345; Sugar Grove I beating Sheffield, 338-323; Tidioute outgunning Sugar Grove II, 344-334; and Pine Grove topping Corry, 342-326.

As a result, Brokenstraw and Sugar Grove I ended the second half tied with 11 team points each and will have a shootoff on Tuesday, in Sheffield.

The winner will then shoot Wednesday against first-half winner Kalbfus.

Perfect 50’s this week were shot by John McCanna, Curt Hollabaugh, and Rusty Luther of Brokenstraw; John P. Foster and John Pearson of Kalbfus; Jake Lindell of Sugar Grove I; Joe Miller, Ed Pennington, and Ken Anderson of Tidioute, and; Dave Kingsley of Pine Grove.

High sub-juniors were Elijah Trawick and Logan Galloway with 46 each out of 50; high juniors were Noah Carlson and Eric Cecco with 44 each; high ladies Taylor Hansen and Cindy Cable at 49 each; high vet, Ken Anderson with his 50; high senior vet McCanna with 50, and; high super senior vet, Miller with 50.

Brokenstraw: John McCanna 50, Curt Hollabaugh 50, Rusty Luther 50, Ron Gustafson 49, Dale Johnson 49, Terry Walker 49, John Joy 49.

Kalbfus: John P. Foster 50, John Pearson 50, Duane Schmader 49, Chuck Loomis 49, Bob Gregersen 49, Jim Nowacki 49, Chuch Travis 49.

Sugar Grove I: Jake Lindell 50, Fred Franklin 49, Scott Currie 49, Scott Gustafson 49, Kirk Decker 48, Colin Brunecz 47, Elijah Trawick 46.

Sheffield: Gary McLaughlin 49, Bob Dixon 47, Ralph Challingsworth 46, Don Champion 46, Breck Fry 46, Lee Heeter 45, Jeff Boutelle 44.

Tidioute: Joe Miller 50, Ed Pennington 50, Ken Anderson 50, Taylor Hansen 49, Derek Dickson 49, Jim Egley 48, Al Hansen 48.

Sugar Grove II: Ryan Chapman 49, Steve Ecker 48, Tom Dallas 48, Reed Johnson 48, Kevin Nicklas 48, Craig Darling 47, Ben Rouse 46.

Pine Grove: Dave Kingsley 50, Cindy Cable 49, Jerry Willett 49, Kevin Sturzenbecker 49, Ray Lee 49, Brian Ecelberger 48, Russ Wingard 48.

Corry: Greg Linden 48, Tage Grant 48, Don Rose 47, George Kirin 47, Ashley Walton 46, Chuck Geer 45, Chiyo Grant 45.