Division leaders fall in Over 30

Crescent Beer racked up 13 hits in an 11-13 Over 30 Modified Softball League win over A Division-leading Mangione Beverage on Tuesday at Betts Park. Don Cummings was 2-for-2 with a pair of home runs, while Dan Farr, Rick Eaton and Troy Johnson added two hits each. Eaton kept the Mangione bats off-balance, and Jason Rafalski and Mike Massa played strong defense in the win for Crescent.

Tim Day and Jack Cappello each had two hits for Freddie’s Bar and Grill in an 8-5 win over Club Buck. Bob Boyer had a double and Jaimie Nielson tripled for Freddie’s, while Brandon Fuimle had a triple for Club Buck.

Dustin Wilcox had three hits for Klenowski Law in a 14-10 win over Bullpen. Drew Wilcox, Neal Kent, Barry Klenowski, Andrew Harrington, Mark Butina, Dean Smith, and Ian Kelly all had two hits for Klenowski.

Nick Bryan and Dave Stuart were each 3-for-3 for S&K Bounce, bouncing B Division-leader Kwik Fill, 13-0.

Stuart had a double and triple, Bryan homered and Johnson doubled twice in the win – a shutout by Dan Strickland.

Erik Smith was 2-for-3 and Jim Greville struck out four batters and held off American Legion, in Buckhorn’s 5-4 win.

Kwik Fill 000 00 – 0 3

S&K 503 5x – 13 15

2b-Josh Daniels (S), Dave Stuart (S), Dan Bullock (S), Bob Slocum (S), Dave Johnson (S) 2. 3b-Stuart (S). HR-Nick Bryan (S). WP-Dan Strickland. LP-Rick Wagner.

American Legion 001 111 0 – 4 9

Buckhorn 230 000 x – 5 9

2b-Scott Eck (A). 3b-Ryan Smith (B), Joe Geer (B). WP-Jim Greville. LP-Lee Gray.

Crescent Beer 130 500 2 – 11 13

Mangione Beverage 005 100 0 – 6 7

2b-Dan Farr (C), Troy Johnson (C), Jake Tack (M), Vinny Massa (M), Scott Chase (M). HR-Jason Rafalski (C), Don Cummings (C) 2, Rick Eaton (C), Tim Munksgard (M). WP-Rick Eaton. LP-Ed Baldensperger.

Club Buck 001 111 1 – 5

Freddie’s B&G 013 400 x – 8

2b-Bob Boyer (F). 3b-Jaimie Nelson (F), Brandon Fuimle (C). WP-Dan Boyer. LP-Denny Viglo.

Klenowski Law 532 110 2 – 14 19

Bullpen 002 011 6 – 10 10

2b-Drew Wilcox (K), Dustin Wilcox (K), Barry Klenowski (K), Ian Kelly (K). 3b-Mark Butina (K). HR-Drew Wilcox (K), Jim Newton (B). WP-Neal Kent. LP-Gustafson.