Cast announced for ‘Little Shop of Horrors’

Warren Players will wrap up its 82nd season with the musical, “Little Shop of Horrors” at the Library Theatre July 25-28.

This classic story of good versus evil encompasses Seymour Krelbourn’s rise to fame from skid row with the help of his “strange and interesting plant” Audrey 2. “Little Shop of Horrors” is based on the low budget 1960 film of the same name and is an homage to the campy, B-horror films of the 1960s

The show is directed by Christopher Snyder, a long-time member of Warren Players. The cast includes Jordi Ewing as Seymour, the orphan turned star; Lainey Catallino as Audrey, the down-on-her-luck flower shop assistant; Thom Devereaux as Mushnik, the flower shop owner; Devon Meddock, Hillary Belin and Amanda Wickmark as the street-wise urchins; and Jeremy Jeziorski as Orin Screvello, the dentist who enjoys pain.

In addition there are a number of quirky ensemble characters that will be played by John Beard, Deborah Murphy, Randy Johnson, Michael Sternberg, Lilya Renner, Bethany Chapman, Elissa Davis, Jessica Lauffenburger, Whitney Poindexter and Zachary Robertson. And the star of the show, Audrey 2, aka “The Plant” will be played by R. Scott Schriner and Andrew Stalder.

The show will be performed at 8 p.m. on July 25-27 and at 2 p.m. on July 28. For ticket information, contact the theater office at 723-7231 or check out Warren Players website at or The show is rated PG-13 due to some language.