Students earn volunteer awards

The Golden Dragon Award was presented to these high school students who have volunteered their time and talents in service to their community, above and beyond what is normally expected. These young people are serving their community as volunteers in various capacities and in positive ways. Their efforts deserve this recognition and award.

Here are the names (not in order with the picture) of the recipients and the agencies that nominated them:

Boy Scout Troop 22: Travis Wilcox

First Lutheran Church: Molly Huey, Cassie Johnson, Jake Newbill

First United Methodist Church: Quinn Boger, Kaitlyn Brown, Stephen Crone, Clark Eason, Gabrielle Enserro, Seth Johnson, Sean McGuinness, Christian Olson, Kimberleigh Parroccini, Max Pierson, Nathan Sandberg

Holy Redeemer Church

Todd Fasenmyer, Michael McDunn, Jacob Papalia

Key Club: Izzy Owen, Jessica Patz, Abbi Stillson

Pleasant Volunteer Fire Department: Michael Johnson, Matthew Telford

St. Joseph’s Roman Catholic Church: Abigail Funari, Rachel Lasecki, Rachael Lobdell, Luke Wortman

Trinity Memorial Episcopal Church: Karly Taylor

Warren County Special Olympics: Sammy Sherrard

Warren General Hospital: Leigha Troutman

Youth Connection of Warren County: Sven Blumquist, Curtis Lord, Ciara Whipp