Kalbfus, Sugar Grove end season tied up

The final competition of the Penn York Winter Trap League was held Sunday at the Brokenstraw Fish and Game Club. Kalbfus and Sugar Grove tied for the week and also find themselves in a tie for the season title. A shoot off between the teams is scheduled for Sunday at the Busti Trap Club.

Kalbfus’ Michael McDunn was the high junior with a 46, Grant Gates was the high sub-junior with a 42 and Pine Grove’s Laura Spiridon was the high lady with a 43. Pine Grove’s Bob Faga led the vets with a 46, Dave Davies was the high super senior vet and Jim Hannon and Tom Sleeman shared high senior vet honors with scores of 47.

Sugar Grove’s Colton Black is the high gun of the year with an average of 96.32 percent. John Pearson, Ethan Black, Faga, Jon Shelton, Bob Gregersen, McDunn, Jack Kostkas, Robbin Weaver and Kevin Nicklas round out the top ten shooters.

Andrew Hvizdzak is the high sub-junior for the year followed by Jason Gustafson. Shelton is the high junior of the year with McDunn close behind. Cindy Cable edged out Tiffany Decker for the high lady honors, Faga beat out Spear Proukou for the vet title, Kostkas was the high senior vet ahead of Ralph Challingsworth and Bill Dallas topped Jim Stearns for the super senior vet lead.

Here are the complete results from this week’s competition:

KALBFUS (319): Bob Gregersen 48, Tom Sleeman 47, Michael McDunn 46, John Foster 46, John Pearson 45, Brady Carl 44, Herky Smith 43

SUGAR GROVE (319): Colton Black 47, Dave Sena 47, Jim Hannon 47, Ethan Black 45, Scott Currie 45, Reed Johnson 44, Jon Shelton 44

CELORON (309): Vern Brown 49, Don Foster 47, Kevin Nicklas 45, Howard Lindstrom 44, Kevin Sturzenbecker 43, Rich Foster 41, Dave Kingsley 40

PINE GROVE (309): Dean Spiridon 47, Bob Faga 46, Brian Ecelberger 45, William Gross 44, Laura Spiridon 43, Mark Cecco 43, Cindy Cable 41

BROKENSTRAW (302): Lane Morrison 46, Dan Morris 43, Jim Burdick 43, Curt Hollabaugh 43, Rick Woodcock 43, Zack Bush 42, Jerry Cressley 42

BUSTI (296): Dick Starks 44, Jim Bessey 43, Pete Eckman 42, Tiffany Decker 42, Ben Paddock 42, Hod Edgreen 42, Dean Johnson 41

KANE (287): Robert Krieg 45, Marshall Wurst 44, Ed Pennington 42, Jack Kneidel 40, Ed Wurst 40, Darryl Wurst 40, Ricky Grundstrom 36

RANDOLPH (281): Paul Hvizdzak 46, Rob Simcick 44, DJ Bifaro 43, Andrew Hvizdzak 41, Rex Slocum 41, Jim Congdon 35, Cliff Rumsey 31

CARROLL (258): Paul Prentice 45, Marty Nelson 41, Rick Rusiniak 39, Charlie Abramo 38, Russ Estus 34, Adam Prentice 32, Mark DelPrince 29

SHEFFIELD (238): Lee Heeter 41, Bob Dixon 39, Nate Christensen 34