Ellsworth to lead Boy Scout council

The Chief Cornplanter Council has announced its new 2013 Council President will be Sean Ellsworth of Warren.

Having previously served on the Council Executive Board as Vice President of Administration, Ellsworth was selected by the nominating committee consisting of Commissioner John Eggleston, Jim Marshall, Dan Wolboldt, John Crone, and Mike Hostovich.

The Managing Partner of Ed Shults of Warren, Inc, Ellsworth attended Penn State Behrend, is a member of Holy Redeemer Church and resides in Warren with his wife Beth and children Ryan, Tessa, and Taylor.

Ellsworth is slated to replace outgoing president John Beard who “successfully guided the council over the past three years, including helping the council achieve the highest rating of any scout council in the country in 2011,” according to Scout Executive Kevin Bonner. Beard’s service to the Chief Cornplanter Council isn’t over yet, as he joins the Council Advisory Board.

Other officers include:

Dan Glotz, Council Commissioner;

Michael Barrett, Vice President of Membership;

Gary Landrio, Vice President of Properties and Program;

Randy Voty, Vice President of Governance;

Gary Lester, Vice President of Revenue;

Ivy Whilton, Vice President of District Operations;

Don Reed, Treasurer;

Dan Wolboldt, Member Emeritus;

John Lasher, Member Emeritus;

Jim Marshall, Member Emeritus.

New members to the board include George Lilja, Warren General Hospital, Dr. Pat Farrell, and youth member Eric Zavinski.

Returning members to the board are Doug Angove, Wes Augenstein, Michael Boyd, John Crone, Charles Cuneo, John Eggleston, Stephanie Freitag, Jeff Manelick, Kathy Mohney, John Sechriest, Dart Summerson, Gregg Trisket, and Kent Wilcox.

The new board members will be inducted to serve at the Council’s next regularly scheduled board meeting on Feb. 28.